The Crowns of Croswald- D.E. Night

I received this book from D. E. Night and it’s honestly one of the best books that I have ever received! This book arrived on my doorstep in a lovely box that contained not only the book, but a glanagerie bottle that lights up (this will make so much sense once you start reading) and a ‘newspaper’ cutting featuring news from the book. I adore little details and surprises like this, it makes it feel like Christmas!

The Crowns of Croswald follows sixteen year old Ivy, a scaldrony maid whose job is to tend to the dragons that are essentially forced to be ovens for cooking. When Ivy gets thrown out of the castle, her whole world is turned upside down. Ivy finds herself living a life that she could never have imagined.

It’s quite hard to talk about this book without giving away some major spoilers, so all I can say is READ IT! It definitely has Harry Potter vibes, D. E. Night has created and enchantingly magical world that I just can’t get enough of. The characters are incredibly relatable (I absolutely adore Ivy!) and the writing style is amazing. I seriously can’t fault this book, it’s definitely a must read!

I recommend The Crowns of Croswald to anyone and everyone that enjoys magical young adult fiction!

I give D.E. Night’s The Crowns of Croswald 5 out of 5 stars.

One thought on “The Crowns of Croswald- D.E. Night

  1. Satou Johns says:

    I saw this book on Goodreads and I totally loved it so much!! Not only for the cover, which is lovely, but also for the synopsis :3 it is so cool!!

    Thank you very much for your post and for sharing!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

